Why Should You Start Blogging Today

I have been running a blog for simply over two months now. Many of my fellow college students have been asking my recommendation on blogging. I have so a long way hesitated to train a good deal about blogging, due to the fact it’s now not some thing I sense I “know” yet. I experience tons extra satisfied educating about matters I know.

With the ongoing Covid-19 situation, a lot of us have spare time. With home based jobs, you have to work in a different scenario. Many times you don’t have adequate work, while the other you are loaded with work. Some of us have also lost our jobs. It makes a great time to start blogging. You could use it to showcase your expertise and / or turn it into your full-time profession.

Well… I took a seem to be at Alexa these days and seen that this weblog nearly hit the pinnacle 10,000 most visited websites on the Internet today. I have been seeing success with many of the strategies that are special to weblog promotion. I felt it was once time to write a submit about weblog promotion… BUT… WAIT! I haven’t even defined why I have this weblog thing. I can’t simply leap into getting site visitors to your weblog except explaining why I have a weblog and why you need to have one too; now can I?

Let’s go returned to my history. I “made it” on line except many of the equipment you see me imparting today. I had no products. I had no copywriting ability. My search engine rating facts was once my key to my unique success on the Internet. I would clearly create excessive rating web-sites for some market and promote the visitors from these web sites at once to these who did have copywriting potential and products. Obviously I no longer advocate that. Having your very own product and copywriting capability are each multipliers to understanding how to get traffic. Now-a-days I center of attention on all three factors of your Internet commercial enterprise and propose that you do the same.

With that said… don’t underestimate the site visitors business. Consider this. Who is the richest man in the world? Right. Bill Gates. He sells software. Software is a true business! Consider this though. Who are the three main web sites on the Internet? Go take a look at Alexa if you don’t know. OK; don’t check. I’ll simply inform you:

  1. Yahoo
  2. Google
  3. MSN (Microsoft)

Now take a appear at that 1/3 one. That’s the business enterprise that Bill Gates (the richest man in the world; remember?) started. Now he’s messing round on the Internet in the #3 spot.

Now; let’s take a soar here. What do these three web sites sell? Ok; take a minute on this one. There will be a test.

That’s right. They promote visitors (or they often promote traffic… Yahoo and MSN are a tiny bit extra various than that). Now isn’t that interesting… The richest man in the world… who go that way by using promoting software… now desires to promote traffic.

OK; that was once a diversion. We’ll come returned to that later. What I desired to inform you about used to be my journey promoting site visitors (which is nevertheless the biggest phase of my business). I made a mistake. I offered site visitors anonymously beneath company names. None of my visitors customers understand who I am. They simply purchase site visitors from XYZ Corporation due to the fact it converts to income for them. XYZ Corporation has no personality. In fact, it’s absolutely computerized and most of my clients appear to like it that way.

I tried to trade that a couple of years ago. I started out sending them emails instructing how they may want to get the most out of my visitors service. I was once too late. They didn’t understand me and they didn’t prefer to hear from me.

Then I tried one remaining try (I’m happy I did) through providing them a specific on site visitors that month. I assume I did a two for one deal or some thing like that. Over 25% of my clients sold a new marketing campaign that day. I made over $60,000 in one day with that one email. I notion that was once cool! I nevertheless do. I can write a single electronic mail and make lots of bucks in a single day. I suppose a lot of entrepreneurs like that.

The strength of your purchaser listing is incredible! If you can convert 2% of strangers into clients with a income page, you can convert 25% of your present clients into clients of every other product with that equal income page. That’s powerful!

I tried it with any other product. It was once a accurate product. It was once mine. It was once the search engine lookup itself that lead to the visitors these clients had been buying. In effect, I was once presenting to train them how to generate the identical visitors that I was once promoting to them. It flopped miserably. No-one bought. I tried quite a few different products. Nothing. Why?

Some of the responses instructed me proper away. Even although I was once writing beneath the agency name, they didn’t comprehend me. I’ll repeat that. They didn’t be aware of me. They knew my company. They knew that my employer delivered gorgeous changing traffic, however they truely didn’t understand me. An endorsement of one employer by way of any other isn’t very powerful. It isn’t almost as effective as an endorsement by using an individual.

So, I went on to do the Freedom Events. You understand how they went. Based on the endorsement of a few regular Internet marketers, they bought out. Lesson learned. To get that 25% number, you want one of the following:

  1. To be advertising to your clients as a organization and promoting a exceptional provide on the product of your employer that your clients already be aware of about.
  2. To be advertising to your clients as a individual and promoting a different provide on any product that you in my view endorse… and have by no means given a awful endorsement on a product to your clients before.

I desired to do the latter with my very own customers… no longer these of any other Internet marketer.

What is the great way to do that? As I appear around, a weblog is the absolute ideal car for that. As I promote merchandise (and cross-promote them on the owner’s pages), I additionally promote this blog. I do it very early in the process. It is noted on the owner’s web page and is additionally noted in the very first e-mail most human beings get after buying one of my products.

They purchase the product from a stranger, however I introduce myself as the creator of that product very early with the aid of pointing them (you) at this blog.

Then, I don’t cover the weblog in the back of some company image. You do purchase my merchandise from a corporation, however do you even recognize the title of that corporation? Who cares what it is called? I choose you to get to recognize me. That’s the cause of this blog.

Now some of us are discovering this weblog earlier than they buy one of my products. That’s OK too. Some human beings purchase a product primarily based on the income page. Some purchase due to the fact they recognize the writer in no way produces junk. Some have a aggregate of these reasons.

OK; so… yes… you ought to have a blog. I advise that you create your weblog between your third and 4th product in your essential market. That’s when I created this blog. That is additionally when you favor to begin cross-promoting your three or four merchandise on their owner’s pages.

Here are some different matters that I suppose are important:

  1. Register your identify for the area for your blog.
  2. Put your identify at the top, now not some cutesy weblog name.
  3. Share of yourself. Do no longer submit to your weblog like you are a patron provider rep answering the smartphone for a giant company… in no way revealing something of yourself… solely the company script. Chat with your clients like they are pricey friends. Don’t supply out your domestic tackle or telephone number, however inside the context of the blog… what are you afraid of? Let your weblog readers get to be aware of you.
  4. Post often. People can get into the addiction of doing some thing day by day or hourly very easily. It is a whole lot greater tough to get into a weekly or month-to-month habit. Post at least each day so your weblog readers can get into a every day addiction of analyzing what you have to say.
  5. Don’t fear about giving away secrets and techniques of your products. That’s one motive I solely promote software, video and mentoring merchandise proper now. It’s truely now not viable to accidently supply away too an awful lot in textual content on your blog. Software and video are each extra strong mediums than text. I can give an explanation for in phrases all day lengthy how to do something… it will nevertheless be beneficial to purchase the software program to automate that challenge and/or buy the video to honestly see how it all works.
  6. Get a subcribe hyperlink up on your weblog (and all of your content material sites). Some human beings will desire to comply with your blog, however won’t remember. You want to supply them a way to enable you to ship them reminders when you post. This will dramatically make bigger your quantity of repeat site visitors over time.

OK; I assume that solutions the query about why I have a weblog and why you need to too… and how you need to set it up. Now, I can leap into the unique methods to get visitors to a weblog that solely exist for blogs… no longer different sorts of sites. I’ll do that in a future post.

For now, go register your identify and get WordPress hooked up on that domain. Get your subscribe hyperlink up. Write an article and post it to your blog… and then post it by using Artemis Pro with your weblog referred to in the aid container of your article. That’s how I started out simply a little over two months in the past and as of today… I’m nearly in the pinnacle 10,000 most visited web sites on the Internet. See if you can beat me in the subsequent couple of months.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started